Happy New Year 2012

(Edited & updated)

Happy New year..New Year! Why give so importance to such event? Well, Sheikh Waleed Abdulhakeem(http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sheikh-Waleed-Abdulhakeem/108448120842) explains it:
“January was named after the false Roman god Janus (god of doors), February the god of purification, March the god of war, April the god of opening, May the goddess of fertility, June the goddess of protection, July after Julius Caesar, August after the 1st emperor of Rome, September to December after the Latin numbers …7-10. Oh & Jesus pbuh was born 2016 years ago, not 2011, & the new year started March, not January!

While the Gregorian calendar is full of shirk from beginning to end as you see, it is permissible to use it only with the intention that it is a solar calendar (based on the sun), because Allah is the creator of both the sun and the moon, and we as Muslims use the moon to determine our calendar, but we could also use the sun as a secondary way to calculate the time of the year if there is a need to do so, but the Hijri calendar must hold a higher priority in our hearts, and insha’Allah one day we will re-establish it again in our countries. However, using the solar calendar is one thing, and celebrations is totally a different thing, especially that the whole thing was based on Roman idol worshiping (the months of the year), then later on worshiping the alleged son of god (and they didn’t even get that part right!) May Allah protect our tongues from unintentional shirk, and forgive us. Ameen.” ( End of his words).

Alcoholism, dance and all types of lavish celebrations are Haram!! But if you really want to make the coming year special and welcome it, then what better way than going making wudhu doing Zikr, tilawat-e-Quran, making Du’a for forgiveness and repentance and praying two rakah nafil, prostrating and bowing down to Allah facing Kabah and then send lots of durood shareef(a Du’a & praise to the Holy Prophet Muhammad(Sall Allahu ‘alaihi wa Salim)). Alhamdulillah We are Muslims and  be proud to be Muslims and welcome the new year in Islamic way. Then see how the upcoming year will be filled with surprises, happiness, joys, and success for you..InshaAllah!!!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2012

  1. Assalamu alaikum my dear brother Meer. This is Waleed Abdulhakeem. May Allah reward you for posting my quote. I just wanted to ask you if you would kindly clarify that the last paragraph that starts with “Alcoholism, dance, etc” is not from my words. You could do this by putting at the end of your paragraph “End of his words” or something similar. This is very important as if everyone adds a few words to my original word, the Amanah would be lost, and this is very easy to do using the internet these days. Jazak Allah Khair for understanding, and may allah reward you for your daawa efforts.

  2. meer93 says:

    Walaikum asalam wa rahmathullah Sheikh. I am extremely sorry for late reply. I am very glad and honored to see your comment on this little blog. You are very right Sheikh, I have recognized my mistakes, I apology you and with full humility I have made changes as you suggested.
    Your works are highly appreciable and marvelous Sheikh. Great daees and orators like Ahmed Deedat, Zakir Naik, Yusuf Estes, Imran Hosein, You as well(recently came to know you) and several others have highly inspired me to learn about the True din – Islam, to spread the message of Islam and do dawah! I have also realized that right now I am incapable and not well educated in field of Islam to do dawah, therefore I am striving to learn and study Islam along with various other major religions, educate myself so that I can reason and question with my dear friends and invite them to truth, straight path and clear their miss conceptions about Islam. I am right now busy with my 12th grade school. After March, after my final board exams I would like to do serious research, studies and dawah of Islam!

    May Allah(swt) give you long life and loads of success in this life and grant you highest level of Jannah in Hereafter. Ameen. Jazak Allah Khairan…

    In need of your blessings and du’a…Meer.

    • Walaikum Assalam my dear brother Meer. Masha’Allah, you are doing an amazing work despite being busy with the most stressful year of your life, grade 12 🙂 May Allah reward you for making the necessary changes. I found your page by using “Google Alert.” It’s a service that sends me an email whenever anyone writes my name on the internet, so I am always up to date alhamdulilah about things written about me or against me so I would be able to correct myself.

      Insha’Allah keep the great work, as your blog will grow with time and it would be in your scale insha’Allah. May Allah reward you for all your doaa and grant you success in this life and the afterlife, and make you from the people of Firdaws. Wassalamu alaikum wa rahmat Allah wa barakatuh.

Leave a Reply

